Dodging Cancer the Versatech Way!


Dodging Breast Cancer the Versatech Way!Versatech employees decided the best way to dodge breast cancer, raise donations and create awareness would be with a friendly YET competitive game of dodge ball!  Shown is the winning team, back row from the left: Greg Einhorn, Cody Sarver, Scott Wehrle, Kevin Stone and front from the left: Dakota Hoene and Luke Kreke.  They can dodge a wrench and a ball!  I think this may become a tradition.  Donations were collected throughout the month of October and especially on the night of the tournament.  Each team donated $60 to enter.  $1500 total was donated by employees, customers, and vendors of Versatech in honor of those currently fighting and in memory of those we have losts to breast cancer.  The check will be presented to Women's Healthcare of Effingham.  Thank you to all who coordinated the event, participated in the tournament and donated to the cure!  Take a look at this amazing group of people above and below then see the hope materialize! 

Dedications for Breast Cancer Awareness
Donors In Honor or In Memory
Jon Horn Memory of JoAnn Horn
Chad and Tonya Hill Memory of Mary Ruth McKinney
Micki Vandeloo Honor- Phyllis Crippen, Judy Schomaker, Barb Vavel
  and in Memory of Leslie Curtis
Michelle Niebrugge, Mike Knabe Honor - Jeanie Knabe and Janet Knabe (2x survivor)
and Family and in Memory of Paula Gardewine
Scott Breer Memory of Theresa Overbeck
Forbes Family Honor of Betty Gallion & Memory of June Depew
Greg Gillespie Honor of Sandy Gillespie
Russ Sims Barb Sims
Donations Given in Dedication to Everyone Effect by Cancer
Jon Holland Kelly Fenton Mike Baker
Steve Shadwick Ken Epplin Kosmek
Wallie Owens    
Other Team Member Donors
Matt Repking Dylan Niebrugge Trampis Hamilton
Jon Holland Mike Moran Colin Niebrugge
Jordan Niebrugge Jake Koester Greg Gillespie
Tim Helmink Mitch Stevens Paul Pugsley
Kurt Mette Stacy Talyor Travis Ruholl
Ashly Manley Mike Goldstein John Nelson
Joshua Cagle Brandon Meyer Dave Meyer
Chad Hill Fred Wendt Eric Mammoser
Tina Jones Kevin Ruholl Billy Jo Gutherie
Josh Johnson Adam Germscheid Katie Doedtman
Kevin Daniell Paul Niebrugge Jared Yager
Brian Helregel Jeff Dasenbrock Jeremy Grewell
Matt Hites Scott Breer Blake Schumacher
John Ungrund Nick Lustig Matt Koester
Thomas Schumacher Kyle McMahon Cody Hill
Cam Hill Kaitlyn Baker Justin Baker
Mike Baker Bryce Ikemire